Remove all copies of a file from a time-machine backup

It's nice to have time-machine as it works flawlessly most of the time. It's also very nice to go back in time to a specific version of a file.

But sometimes you need to get rid of ALL copies of a file for different reasons.

Here's how:

1. Startup time machine by either hitting the icon in your dock or clicking the time machine icon in your menubar and then selecting "Start time machine".

2. Navigate to the folder/file you want to delete and select it.


B598D979-D529-49F9-9BE0-4A008E3DA99A.jpg


3. Click the "gears-icon" in the toolbar and select "Delete All Backups"


5BF66A79-2F61-4A39-83A1-2F7379CDBCD3.jpg



That's it. If you wanna play safe, do a free space wipe of your time-machine volume to ensure all evidence is gone ;-)